|
View unanswered posts | View active topics
It is currently Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:29 am
| Author |
Message |
|
FoxAdorer817
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 6:27 pm Posts: 1098 Location: Ohio
|
Ok, this is really weird (And I keep changing this post before I post it, so it make sound weird - because I kept getting new info as I post this one.)
So, I looked his number up - it's legitimate, and it's still under his name, BUT it appears it's in Sri Lanka. So why would that be? If it is the right number, and he says he's in Cameroon, but he's in Sri Lanka, I just don't get it.
And thank you, I'll say that, good idea.
_________________ Proud care-taker of 2 chinchillas and 12 Siberian dwarf hamsters. <3 Animals are amazinggggg.
|
| Wed Mar 24, 2010 4:07 pm |
|
 |
|
veralidaine
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 9:06 am Posts: 106 Location: Ottawa, Canada
|
yep, it's a scam, he may be a real person with a real phone number but he's lying about where he lives. it's a scam
|
| Sun Mar 28, 2010 1:29 am |
|
 |
|
FoxAdorer817
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 6:27 pm Posts: 1098 Location: Ohio
|
Yeah.
And I don't know if this person was posted here either, but she's a scammer as well;
sheillaty@aol.com (May be claiming to sell red pandas, tigers, or others... in Florida.)
_________________ Proud care-taker of 2 chinchillas and 12 Siberian dwarf hamsters. <3 Animals are amazinggggg.
|
| Sun Mar 28, 2010 1:50 pm |
|
 |
|
FoxAdorer817
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 6:27 pm Posts: 1098 Location: Ohio
|
Another scammer:
Mamadi Bary; e-mail: guineaaquatic@yahoo.com
Will claim to be selling all sorts of exotic animals from Africa... offers animals "with CITES and C/H" included. (  )
_________________ Proud care-taker of 2 chinchillas and 12 Siberian dwarf hamsters. <3 Animals are amazinggggg.
|
| Thu Apr 22, 2010 8:59 pm |
|
 |
|
FOXman
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:33 pm Posts: 394 Location: Oklahoma
|
Beware of Victoria Animal Zoo! I don't have a link fo them, but that is the name they went by. 
_________________ (HAPPY FATHER OF ABRAHAM AND FLASH THE BEAGLE) Visit us at: http://www.abrahamthebeagle.webs.com Browse our site and become a member!
|
| Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:25 am |
|
 |
|
FoxAdorer817
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 6:27 pm Posts: 1098 Location: Ohio
|
Here's yet another:
E-mail: fsk1949@gmail.com
Name: Francis Mauderer
Location: Jacksonville, FL
'Selling animals you're interested in. Very exotic.'
_________________ Proud care-taker of 2 chinchillas and 12 Siberian dwarf hamsters. <3 Animals are amazinggggg.
|
| Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:52 pm |
|
 |
|
ippyriddle
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:35 pm Posts: 21 Location: Selma, North Carolina
|
 Re: scammers
would anyone know if Troy Grant from Iowa is a scammer or actually a really legit guy?
|
| Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:13 pm |
|
 |
|
ippyriddle
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:35 pm Posts: 21 Location: Selma, North Carolina
|
 Re: scammers
i'm pretty sure he is, but has anyone on this forum ever bought from him. I found some really old forums (2006) on another website and a couple people had said they've boughten raccoons from him and recommend him, but...that was 2006.
|
| Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:24 am |
|
 |
|
FoxAdorer817
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 6:27 pm Posts: 1098 Location: Ohio
|
 Re: scammers
That's only four years ago; I doubt someone would start off as good/recommendable, and then once people get to know him better, he starts scamming people. That would make it so much easier for him to get caught on scamming. I personally have never heard of him, and other people have probably already seen your other post and just have not dealt with him either. So, I'd have no idea for sure or not, but if people in the past have recommended him, I doubt he has Become a scammer.
_________________ Proud care-taker of 2 chinchillas and 12 Siberian dwarf hamsters. <3 Animals are amazinggggg.
|
| Sat Sep 04, 2010 1:53 pm |
|
 |
|
ippyriddle
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:35 pm Posts: 21 Location: Selma, North Carolina
|
 Re: scammers
I find that I should have the most information on him as possible for the sake of the kit i'm planning to buy this spring. i don't want to get a kit in poor health. but thanks anyway even though it was more of an opinion than an actual answer.
|
| Sat Sep 04, 2010 5:51 pm |
|
|
Who is online |
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot post attachments in this forum
|
|